ALD 2008 Header

AVS Information

The AVS Topical Conference on Atomic Layer Deposition (ALD 2015) will be dedicated to the science and technology of atomic layer controlled deposition of thin films. Atomic layer deposition (ALD) is used to fabricate ultrathin and conformal thin film structures for many semiconductor and thin film device applications. A unique attribute of ALD is that it uses sequential self-limiting surface reactions to achieve control of film growth in the monolayer or sub-monolayer thickness regime. ALD is receiving attention for its potential applications from advanced electronics, microsystems, and displays to energy capture and storage, solid state lighting, biotechnology, security, and consumer products - particularly for any advanced technologies that require control of film structure in the nanometer or sub-nanometer scale.

As in past conferences, the presentations will follow an all-electronic recorded format, and electronic copies of the presentations (including oral component, and questions and answers) will be made available in the form of copy-secured DVDs. ALD 2015 Schedule ALD 2015 Registration

Preceding the
the ALD 2015 Conference on June 28 there will be a one-day Atomic Layer Deposition Tutorial held at the Portland Hilton Click Here for ALD 2015 Tutorial Details

Following the ALD 2015 Conference on July 1-2, 2015, the Atomic Layer Etching Workshop will be held at the Portland Hilton Click Here for Details

Conference Chairs
Charles Winter
Wayne State University 

Dae-Gyu Park
IBM T.J.Watson Research Center

Technical Program Committee

  • Parag Banerjee (Washington University, USA)

  • Iain Buchanan (Air Products, UK)

  • Scott Clendenning (Intel, USA)

  • John Conley (Oregon State University, USA)

  • Annelies Delabie (IMEC, Belgium)

  • Christophe Detavernier (University of Ghent, Belgium)

  • Charles Dezelah (Picosun USA LLC, USA)

  • Christian Dussarrat, AIR LIQUIDE Research & Development

  • Simon Elliott (Tyndall National Institute, Ireland)

  • Neil Dasgupta (University of Michigan, USA)

  • Ravi Kanjolia (SAFC Hitech, USA)

  • Hyungjun Kim (Yonsei University, Korea)

  • Mato Knez (Nanogune, Spain)

  • Harm Knoops (Oxford Instruments, UK)

  • Won-Jun Lee (Sejong University, Korea)

  • Han-Jin Lim (Samsung Electronics, Korea)

  • Mike McSwiney (Intel, USA)

  • Toshihide Nabatame (NIMS, Japan)

  • Nicola Pinna (Humboldt-Universitat zu Berlin, Germany)

  • Paul Poodt (TNO/Holst Center, The Netherlands)

  • Matti Putkonen (VTT, Finland)

  • Uwe Schroeder (Namlab, Germany)

  • Justin Stec (Intel, USA)

  • Ganesh Sundaram (Ultratech, USA)

  • Christophe Vallee (LETI-LTM, France)

  • Xudong Wang (University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA)

  • Virginia Wheeler (U.S. Naval Research Laboratory, USA)

  • Peide (Peter) Ye (Purdue University, USA)


International Advisory Committee

  • Yves Chabal (University of Texas at Dallas, USA)

  • Jeffrey Elam (Argonne National Laboratory, USA)

  • Steven M. George (University of Colorado at Boulder, USA)

  • Roy Gordon (Harvard University, USA)

  • Suvi Haukka (ASM, Finland)

  • Cheol Seong Hwang (Seoul National University, Korea)

  • Hyeongtag Jeon (Hanyang University, Korea)

  • Erwin Kessels (University of Eindhoven, The Netherlands)

  • Jiyoung Kim (University of Texas at Dallas, USA)

  • Sang-In Lee (Veeco ALD, USA)

  • Markku Leskelš (University of Helsinki, Finland)

  • Paul Ma (Applied Materials, USA)

  • Gregory N. Parsons (North Carolina State University, USA)

  • Shi-Woo Rhee (POSTECH, Korea)

  • Mikko Ritala (University of Helsinki, Finland)

  • Stephen Rossnagel (IBM, USA)

  • Gary Rubloff (Maryland NanoCenter, USA)


return to top

Platinum Sponsors:

Gold  Sponsors:

General Sponsors:

Sponsor/Exhibit Form